<u>Final</u>

1540 Workshop on Building New Synergies on Nuclear Security (New Delhi, 30 Nov to 01 Dec 2012)

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

S1. No.	Country/Organization	Name	Designation and Institution
1.	Argentina	Mr. Gustavo Eduardo Ainchil	Director of International security, Nuclear and Space Affairs, MFA
2.		Mr. Tomas Pico	Second Secretary, Embassy of Argentina, New Delhi
3.	Australia	Dr. Rob Floyd	Director General, the Australian Safeguards and Non-proliferation Office (ASNO)
4.		Ms. Diana Nelson	Counsellor, Australian High Commission in New Delhi
5.	Azerbaijan	Mr. Samir Sharifov	Counsellor, Permanent Mission of Azerbaijan to UN, New York
6.	China	Ms. Zuo Rui	Second Secretary, Embassy of China, New Delhi
7.	Colombia	Mr. Francisco Alberto Meneses Noriega	First Secretary, Embassy of Colombia, New Delhi
8.	France	Mr. Paul Furia	Head of Nuclear Security Task Force, Non-Proliferation and Disarmament Directorate, MFA
9.	Germany	Mr. Moritz Lumma	Counsellor, German Embassy in New Delhi
10.	Guatemala	Ms. Maria Soledad Urruela Arenales	Counsellor, Permanent Mission of Guatemala to the UN
11.	India	Mr. Ranjan Mathai	Foreign Secretary and India's Sherpa for the Nuclear Security Summit Process
12.		Dr. R.B. Grover	Principal Advisor, Department of Atomic Energy (DAE) and India's Sous-Sherpa for the Nuclear Security Summit Process
13.		Amb. (Mr.) Manjeev Puri	Deputy Permanent Representative of India to the UN, New York
14.		Mr. D.B. Venkatesh Varma	Joint Secretary (Disarmament and International Security Affairs), Ministry of External Affairs (MEA)
15.		Mr. A.B. Awati	Department of Atomic Energy (DAE)
16.		Ms. Sripriya Ranganathan	Director (Disarmament and International Security Affairs), Ministry of External Affairs (MEA)
17.		Dr. Ajay Kumar	Deputy Secretary (Disarmament and International Security Affairs), Ministry of External Affairs (MEA)
18.	Republic of Korea (ROK)	Mr. Lim Sang – beom	Sous-Sherpa for the Nuclear Security Summit/Director for Disarmament and Non-Proliferation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade, ROK
19.		Mr. Jang Won	First Secretary, Permanent Mission to the UN, New York
20.	Luxembourg	Amb. (Mr.) Gaston Pienne Jean Stronck	Ambassador, Embassy of Luxembourg, New Delhi.
21.	Morocco	Mr. Eloumni Bouchaib	Minister Plenipotentiary, Permanent Mission of Morocco to the UN, New York
22.		Mr. EL Habib Bourane	Counsellor, Embassy of Morocco in New Delhi

23.	The Netherlands	Amb. (Mr.) Piet de Klerk	Ambassador, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of The Netherlands
24.	Pakistan	Mr. Khalil ur Rahman Hashmi	Counsellor, Permanent Mission of Pakistan to the UN
25.	Portugal	Ms. Maria Jorge Guerra Pires	Minister Counsellor, Embassy of Portugal in New Delhi
26.	The Russian Federation	Mr. Mikhail Kondratenkov	Counsellor, Department of Security and Disarmament, MFA
27.		Mr. Sergey Belousko	First Secretary, Embassy of Russia in New Delhi
28.	Rwanda	Mr. Alfred Ndabarasa	First Counsellor, High Commission of Rwanda in New Delhi
29.	South Africa	Amb. (Mr.) Baso Sangqu	Chair of 1540 Committee, Permanent Representative of South Africa to the UN, New York
30.		Ms. Ruvarna Naidoo	1540 Committee Member, Permanent Mission of South Africa to the UN, New York
31.	United Kingdom (UK)	Mr. Nicholas John Andrew Langman	Political Counsellor, British High Commission in New Delhi
32.		Ms. Sarah Russell	Second Secretary, British High Commission in New Delhi
33.	United States of America (USA)	Amb. (Ms.) Bonnie Denise Jenkins	Coordinator for Threat Reduction Programmes, US Department of State
34.		Mr. Thomas Edward Brown JR	Acting US UNSCR 1540 Coordinator, US Department of State
35.		Ms. Martha Larson	Senior Programme Manager, Department of Energy/NNSA
36.	International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)	Mr. Timothy John Andrews	Head, Programme Support Group, Office of Nuclear Security, Department of Nuclear Safety and Security, IAEA
37.	United Nations (UN)	Ms. Angela Kane	UNSG's High Representative for Disarmament Affairs, UNODA
38.		Mr. Valere Mantels	Senior Political Affairs Officer, Weapons of Mass Destruction Branch, UNODA
39.	1540 Committee	Mr. Terence Thomas Taylor	Coordinator, UNSCR 1540 Committee Expert Group